Nagaland Thali at Nagaland’s Kitchen

Nagaland’s Kitchen, at least for me, is one of those places that I’d like to visit again and again. This was my second visit, and like last time, I thoroughly enjoyed my meal in the lovely ambiance and feel provided by this place. I think this is because of a number of reasons: first, it is a lesser known hidden gem, so it’s not too crowded. Second, it’s away from the hustling and bustling main market, since it’s located at Green Park Extension market. Third, the ambiance is so unique and like a breathe of fresh air. Fourth, the cuisine is such a fresh change from those regular restaurants, cafes and lounges. And fifth, it’s more about the experience than anything else!

So this time when I went, I tried their lunch Thali and was quite impressed. I tried the vegetarian option, and my friend tried the pork option. Both thalis consisted of rice, boiled veggies, a dal, another veggie and some chutneys. The major difference was in the curries along with it. The pork one had 2 different flavours and types of curries, and the veg one was bamboo shoot and mushroom, and the other one was paneer and mushroom. All the different elements of the thali were absolutely delicious and very pleasing to the palate since the flavours were somewhat alien but refreshing. I also tried their darsan, which was pretty good too.

The service was impeccable like last time, and I fell in love with Nagaland’s Kitchen all over again!

Nagaland's Kitchen Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

