Vapour Comes to Golf Course Road

Having tried Vapour at the Sector 29 market, at the relatively new Hauz Khas Village, and now at the Global Foyer Mall, I think it’s safe to say that it is one of my favourite breweries. I definitely find the concept interesting, something I had first seen in Mumbai over 2.5 years ago, and I’m glad that it’s working well in Delhi & Gurgaon.

The new outlet is a spacious one, even more so than the very first outlet. It’s brightly lit, and is at the perfect location. The interiors are done tastefully, and the music just adds to the cool vibe. The menu is the same, as it is throughout the Vapour family, and since the menu is so expansive, it’s possible to try out something new even after 5-6 visits. The disappointing part of my experience was the service, which was a complete let down, and the fact that it was a brewery without any beer. However, although I still prefer fresh beer, the innovative cocktails did make up for the void in parts.

A little review of all the items that I tried:

Samosa Chaat: This interesting dish was a medley of raged pattice, samosa, and papdi chaat. I liked it, and found it quite delicious, although I wouldn’t mind a little less of the raged pattice bit.

Pav Bhaji: The bhaji was decent, although a little overflow of butter and oil, which is what made it delicious I believe,

Paneer Makhani: Now what better than paneer, dal makhani and rumali roti for main course, for a vegetarian. The paneer was too good, the dal was nice too and the rumali roti was made to perfection.

Smoky Cosmo: The vapour version of the cosmo is the best one I’ve had till date, and it surely beats the original cosmopolitan. Highly recommended!

Kala Khatta Mojito: The flavour of kala khatta makes the perfect cocktail, and I really wonder why more bars don’t use it. Anyhow, I absolutely loved this one. Again, highly recommended.

Overall, I think it’s an amazing bar, with some really delicious food.

Vapour Bar Exchange Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

