Surprisingly good!

After a very long time, I was pleasantly surprised by this beautifully done restaurant that is hidden away in the Green Park extension market. Now, this is the kind of place you call a hidden gem. Not too many people know about it, but the one’s who do, they absolutely love it. This was one of the very few places I had never heard about and I was so happy that I found it!

I happened to visit this amazing restaurant on a Saturday night, and as soon as I entered it, I was mesmerised. On top of that, they had acoustic night, so my favourite kind of music played along all night to make the experience even better. What I was most surprised by, was the fact that they serve some delectable vegetarian food, even for Naga cuisine, which is fundamentally non-vegetarian, especially concentrated on pork dishes.

I had the following dishes and was really impressed:

Bamboo Shoot & Chilli: I had never had a bamboo shoot dish before, so I didn’t have a palate for it. But it was pretty good, and something every vegetarian foodie must try at least once. It was made to perfection.

Crispy Shitake Mushroom: Crispy it truly was, and thinly sliced and absolutely delicious too.

Crispy Corn: Again, an amazing dish.

Mix Veg with Raja Mircha: For main course, I decided to stick to the Naga cuisine because I wanted to try all the incredible dishes on the menu that I had never tried before. So I ordered the raja mircha dish, which was extremely spicy, and I totally loved it!

Accompaniments: Steamed rice and boiled veggies went great with the curry.

The service was impeccable, and the staff was very courteous.

Highly recommended!

Nagaland's Kitchen Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

