PVR Anupam complex has a new pub, and it’s amazing ^_^

I had come across this pub/lounge on Zomato some time ago, but had my apprehensions about it so never visited. But since I was in the area, with not too many options for hookah or drinking, I decided to try Locale out. And what a wonderful surprise it was!

It’s spread over two floors, the second and the terrace. The second floor is done quite well, but it is the terrace that is totally mesmerising. Obviously, we opted to sit on the terrace. I ordered the commissioner hookah, which I must say is quite reasonable at only 325 plus taxes. Although it wasn’t the best hookah I’ve tried but they were more than ready to change it. We also ordered two cocktails: Dark House and Chat Pataka. Dark House is probably one one the best cocktail combinations I’ve had in a while and Chat Pataka too lived up to its name.

To eat, I ordered the Veg Tandoori Platter, which had a decent quantity of 4 different starters with 3 pieces each. I quite liked the soya, which was soft and full of flavour and the bharwan aloo. For main course, the order was Chicken Tikka Masala with Lachha Paratha and Stir Fried Veggies with Garlic Fried Rice. The portions were pretty good and both the dishes were delicious. And finally, for dessert, we had the Molten Chocolate Lava and it was spot on.

Overall, I’d say I was pleasantly surprised by the ambiance of this place and liked the food quite a lot and yes, would recommend it!

Locale Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

