Vapour arrives at HKV!

Vapour Bar Exchange is undoubtedly one of my favourites in the Sector 29 market of Gurugram. First, I love the concept, which of course initially came into existence in Mumbai by the name of Bar Stock Exchange, my favourite hang out place from my days in Mumbai. Second, the food menu and the drinks menu, both are great. I love their beers, especially the Belgian beer,

When I got to know that Vapour had opened up a new outlet in HKV, I was more than excited to visit it. Of course, they don’t serve fresh beer in Delhi, because well, they can’t, but other than that, it’s a great place! The most wonderful part if the terrace. It’s beautifully done and the breathtaking view of the lovely lake surely adds to the experience. The music is peppy and up to date and well, the food is again, amazing.

I tried the following dishes:

Jalapeno Paneer Tikka: I loved the presentation of the dish and the vibrant green foam on top certainly added that edge to it. The taste was good, the paneer was soft and well cooked and had a bit of that jalapeรฑo and green chilly flavour to it.

Tandoori Dimsums: Now, a lot of restaurants try to do tandoori momos and fail miserably. But at Vapour, the tandoori momos were just perfect.

Veg Galouti: I love galouti kebabs, especially when they’re so soft and delicious. On top of that, they were served in two varieties: mushroom and dal.

Strawberry Daiquiri: It was like a strawberry smoothie but with alcohol and I completely loved it. Kudos to the bartender for the innovation.

Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely recommend this place!

Vapour Bar Exchange Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

