Review of Dimcha, Nehru Place

Dimcha rose to fame a few years ago with its first outlet launch in the N Block Greater Kailash Market. I had heard a lot of good things about it from family and friends. And although it has been prominent in the newly arrived developments of Epicuria, I got a chance to visit it myself only 2 weeks ago.

The place looks lively and vibrant, however, it is cramped up and uncomfortable. The tables are placed right next to each other, so bye bye privacy. The seats and tables are uncomfortable too and so you’d just want to eat in a hurry and leave. I liked the food menu and the service was good too. But again, the portion sizes were a huge disappointment, especially when considering the prices.

I had the following dishes:

Vegetable and Chive Dumpling: The dumplings looked beautiful and delicate but were too tiny. The taste was spot on though. I really feel they should improve on the portions.

Exotic Vegetables in Holy Basil Sauce: The bowl was full of veggies and the sauce was delicious.

Chilly Garlic Noodles: I asked them to give me the dry variety since the server said that it was saucy. It was too full of vegetables and I only realised later that I didn’t have to order a curry along with it because they add veggies and sauce to the chilli garlic noodles. I wish the server had informed me regarding this earlier and I would have probably not ordered the extra veggies.

Overall, I’d say the food is decent but I’d rather do a home delivery from this place because the seating arrangement is unbearable.

Dimcha Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

