My Go-To Restaurant!

I first came across this amazing restaurant/counter that serves the kind of food that provides comfort and is so delicious that you’d go back again and again, on my first visit to the recently developed DLF Mall Of India. It’s a known fact that the food court at this mall harbours some big restaurant chains, and some absolutely new ones. The food court is huge, and the variety of restaurants is great. But The Bento Cafe has certainly become my favourite!

Concept of The Bento Cafe – You’re served with 3 items, a salad (usually raw papaya salad), a curry of your choice (a lot of delicious options to choose from) and noodles/rice (options like udon noodles and wheat noodles). You can also add 2 pieces of spring roll and a drink for Rs. 80.

They also have starters like chilly potato on the menu, and even a decent variety of sushi. They recently started serving the most delicious sizzlers and I’m surely going back for that!

So I’ve tried a variety of combinations (all vegetarian of course) and my favourites are hot garlic sauce and thai basil sauce. And these should definitely be tried with udon noodles. The raw papaya salad is always delicious so wouldn’t change anything there. The spring rolls are very crispy and just perfect. The sushi was decent, so I would probably not order that again. The sizzlers are out of the world and just so scrumptious! I tried the one with veggies in hot garlic sauce and fried rice, and it was served with some delicious fries! And well, my mouth is watering even while writing this review.

Basically, I love this place and would absolutely recommend it to all foodies!

The Bento Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

