My Favourite Patisserie in Town!

Milk Patisserie is the thoughtful creation of Chef Avantika Nischol who studied pastry in Singapore and upon return to India worked with some well-known and established hotel chains such as the Oberoi, and finally a few months ago, ventured solo and started Milk Patisserie.

I first came across Milk when it was a part of Ekatrit in Defence Colony Market. For the short while that it was up and running, it became my favourite bakery in Defence Colony even with all the competition in that market. And now that Milk has started running on the lines of Bombaykery, I ordered a few desserts and completely loved them.

Vanilla Cheesecake: Now this isn’t your regular vanilla cheesecake. It was blowtorched like a creme brรปlรฉe which really made all the difference! And it contained rum and raisins to add more flavour. But most importantly, it was the creamiest cheesecake I’ve ever tasted.

Nutella Choux Bun: Finding the perfect choux pastry, or even a decent one is a task, in Delhi. But this choux bun was amazing! It was crisp and light. And the cream reminded me of ferrero rocher and was well balanced and not overly sweet like nutella usually is.

Strawberry Tiramisu: I was quite fascinated by this dessert given the name. It contained layers and was a sweet strawberry surprise. It’s probably the best strawberry based dessert I’ve had.

The Moist Chocolate Cake: A mousse based dessert that was full of chocolate and rich in taste, with the perfect texture and beautiful presentation. It certainly was my favourite out of all.

I’m definitely ordering again soon and would recommend everyone to try it out once and you’ll agree with me!

Milk Patisserie Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

