A Regional Delight!

Rajasthali is the new entrant in the regional cuisine category, serving some mouth watering and delightful Gujarati and Rajasthani delicacies. I’m well accustomed to the likes of Rajdhani or Kathputli and of course the regional restaurants at Dilli Haat and in the Bhawans, and even tried this cuisine on my travels to Jaipur and Ahmedabad, and so have developed a palate for all that it has to offer. And I have to say, that I can compare the food at Rajasthali to the delicious food that I tried in Ahmedabad itself. And that too, at such a reasonable price.

The location of course isn’t the most favourable, but I’m sure that the delicious food and the heart warming service makes up for it. And I do hope that they expand soon and offer their food to areas all over Delhi because it surely is worth a try! The servers are courteous and ready to feed you with all the kitchen has to offer, hot and fresh.

They only have the thali system, which is the only way I have known this wonderful cuisine. I had their Gujarati Kadi, which was white in colour and sweet in taste, just like the one I had had in Gujarat, the chana, which was perfect, the dal baati churma, which was full of flavour, the pineapple dhokla that was surprisingly tasty, the paneer subs, which again was amazing. I was quite impressed with their chutneys and achaars, especially the garlic chutney, which was lip smacking.

Overall, I would surely recommend this place!

Rajasthali Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

