Coastal Cuisine at its Best, at Sanadige!

Due to, you could say, lack of opportunities or options, or due to sheer ignorance, I had never really understood and felt the warmth of coastal food; especially because being a vegetarian can really restrict your options when a cuisine so beautifully and effortlessly showcases seafood at its best. However, as soon as I heard about Sanadige, I was intrigued by the several vegetarian selections and a visit had to be made.

Firstly, the place is drop dead gorgeous. It’s all about taking fine dining a notch up. The colour combinations, the homely yet lavish décor, the comfy seating arrangement, everything about the place makes you fall in love with it.

Secondly, the staff is extremely courteous and well mannered. They come to your rescue no matter what it is, especially to make some great recommendations. They know the menu in and out, which just makes it easier for someone who hasn’t been a regular with coastal food.

Lastly, but most importantly, the food is more delicious than words can say. Being a vegetarian, I felt my options would be restricted but it wasn’t a problem at all. Here’s a little insight into all the dishes I tried along with some non-vegetarian that my friend tried:

Mushroom Ghee Roast – This ended up being my favourite starter. The amount of masala and ghee was just perfect. It was full of flavour, which is a difficult thing to do with mushrooms. There was a similar non-vegetarian option which again had the same flavours so had to be great.

Baby Corn Pepper Fry – This dish was buttery, with a very strong taste of garlic and absolutely delicious.

Gola Kadi – A bit different from the regular Punjabi Kadi that I am so used to, yet it was pretty good. I quite liked the pakoda, which is something I usually dislike in a kadi so thumbs up to the team for making such a fantastic kadi.

Chana & Spinach – This was one of the best dishes that I tried at Sanadige. It reminded me of something I had tried a long time back in Bengaluru but the one here was only better.

img-20160913-wa0001

Malabari Parantha – I absolutely fell hard in love with the malabari parantha. It was so good that I left everything and started having it without anything else. Kudos to the team again! You haven’t had a malabari parantha if you haven’t had it at Sanadige.

Kerala Appam – Again, an amazing bread. It probably is the best in Delhi.

Elaneer Payasam – I can’t think of words to describe how much I loved this dessert. I’m not a fan of coconut-based dishes, but this one here completely changed my mind. It was so delicious that I didn’t stop until the last drop. The pulp really accentuated the taste and this one is a must try!

Raggi Mani – A warm, nice and homely dessert.

All in all, I’d say, you’re really missing something great if you haven’t been to Sanadige already!

Sanadige Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

