Out Of The Box: Restaurant Review

Out of the Box, Khan Market is one of the oldest lounges/cafes in the city, and probably the first one. It brought a revolution in the restaurant industry, one that has fully bloomed now. However, till date OTB continues to be one of the preferred lounges by people of all ages, and a favourite for many Khan Market regulars. It’s the kind of place where one goes out for a couple of drinks and on top of that it has some really good sheesha options.

The interiors are quite similar to how they used to be quite a few years ago. The service is quite satisfactory; the staff is courteous and receptive to feedback. The food menu is interesting with some lesser-known options. At first I wasn’t impressed with the drinks menu as I couldn’t pick out one cocktail that was exactly my kind of drink but when the server got me the Summer Cocktails Menu, I was highly impressed. I knew what to order straight away. I think it would be a good idea to incorporate those cocktails in the regular menu as well.

I tried the following dishes and drinks:

Grilled Soya Chops With Hot Salsa: This was my favourite dish from the menu. The soya was cooked perfectly and the salsa gave it the sweet and sour notes.

Crispy Honey Chilly Potato: What’s not to like in the comfort food such as this!

Pizza All E Verdure: The pizza base was really good and of course with the delicious selection of veggies and cheese made it absolutely bang on!

Dahi Kebab: The dahi kebab was soft from the inside and crispy on the outside, just how it should it.

Sangria with Peach & Strawberry: It was one of the best cocktails I’ve had in a long time. The huge, perfectly scooped chunks of peach and strawberry made it really refreshing and delicious.

Homemade Ginger Ale: This ginger ale was so good and refreshing that I was tempted to have another one. I absolutely loved it!

Out Of The Box Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment