The mesmerising world of Blue Tokai Coffee Roasters

It was rainy day and it had been pouring heavily all morning when I finally decided to pay a visit to Blue Tokai Coffee Roaster which had been on my wish list for a couple of months now. Found my way to it through Google maps and at first I wasn’t impressed with the location, probably because the rains made it harder to get to. But once I entered the place, I was completely mesmerized. The look and feel of this place is simple yet gorgeous. It’s one of those places that have the power to make a person happy, to make one feel good. They have a variety of coffee beans and powder laid out, just as you enter, enabling customers to smell and taste the coffee in order to buy it. They have an extensive coffee menu and a short and sweet food menu.

I decided to order the Chili & Cinnamon Mocha and Cappuccino. Along with it, quinoa upma and ragi banana pancake to eat.

The coffees arrived and they were not like anything I’ve ever had before. They were so different and unique and absolutely delicious! The flavours that they have for Mocha are their own hand made chocolates so I can imagine how good the chocolates may be. The food was great too. It was interesting and refreshing. The quinoa upma was quite flavoursome although I wouldn’t mind lesser amounts of Leaf Cody in it. The ragi banana pancake was a bit of a disappointment because of comparison to the one at Café Lota, which I’ve had a number of times and totally love. The one at Blue Tokai didn’t live up to the expectations.

The service was a bit slow but I think this kind of service is perfect for a place like this where you can forget the world, where time runs slow and you can just sit back and relax.

Blue Tokai Coffee Roasters Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

