Happy Delivery by Happy Hakka!

Last week, on a rainy day, I decided to order some Chinese food and since I hadn’t tried Happy Hakka yet, and having passed by it a number of times, I decided to order from it. At first I wasn’t sure if they’d deliver in the heavy rains but they assured me that they were a delivery outlet and hence it was their job to deliver even if the weather conditions weren’t the most favourable and convenient.

So I decided to order the following dishes:

Hot & Sour Soup: One of the most popular soups, this one was full of sliced black mushrooms and tofu with a good amount of soya sauce. The amount of vinegar however could be reduced.

Zesty Chicken Wings: First of all, they looked absolutely smashing and as the name suggests, they were surely zesty.

Cheese N Pepper Pizza: A nice innovation on the lines of quesadilla but quite different. My only complaint would be that the vegetables could have been chopped into smaller bits rather than large pieces.

Kung Pao Chicken: I was most impressed by the large quantities of chicken pieces and the taste was good too.

Thai Chili Basil: A nice, spicy gravy with lots of veggies.

Spicy Ramen Noodles: Cooked well but could have been more flavoursome.

Fun Flat Noodles: The best dish out of the lot. It was so delicious that I couldn’t keep my hands off it. A total must have!

Happy Hakka Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

